Skip to main content

2022 Team Championship

National Trail Raceway


The Team Championship program will be included at the 7 scheduled Saturday JEGS ET Series events.  A team will consist of 5 racers; 1 Super Pro, 1 Pro, 1 Sportsman, 2 Wild Cards (a racer from any class (SPro, Pro, SM or MC).  Racers can only be registered on one team.  Racers can compete in multiple classes on the same team.
Racers that are on a team do not need to be entered in the JEGS ET Series Points.  This is a completely separate program.
Racers will earn points for their team during eliminations by earning 1 point per round win, buyback racers will earn 1 point for every round they win after buying back.
Registration will cost $50 per team.
Teams can make roster changes up to July 23rd, as long as the driver being replaced has earned no points and the replacement driver is not currently on another team roster.

Click Here for the 2022 Team Championship Sign-up Form

The team at the end of the season with the most points will be declared the 2022 Team Champion.  Tiebreakers will be 1. the team with the most event wins, 2. the team with the most runner-ups, 3. the team with the most semi-finals.
End of the year Team Championship members will each receive a special championship plaque and Team Championship jacket.
The championship payout will be as follows: 1st place 80%
For any questions please email